• Home
  • Research Centres   /   CASCL


RGNUL has established a Centre for Advanced Studies in Criminal Law (CASCL) to undertake: advanced study and research in the emerging areas of criminal law; professional training including sensitisation on application and enforcement of criminal law in the fair and coherent manner; research projects independently or in collaboration with professional or ganisations at the national and international level; to bring about publications and produce study material on various aspects of criminal law and to or ganise seminars, workshops and conferences on contemporary and significant issues of criminal law. Under the auspices of the CASCL, the University hasal ready started Two Year Post Graduation Programme in (LL.M.) in Criminal Law. The Centre is also ready to enrol candidates for Research Degree Programme (Ph.D.) and to undertake other research projects. The Centre aims to contribute in the improvement of administration of criminal justice system as a whole at regional, national and international levels. The major areas of thrust are to bring about reforms in the substantive and procedural criminal law in view of the modern crime scenario; development of sound criminal justice policy and practice; to generate respect for human rights and rule of law in the administration of criminal justice; training and technical assistance to agencies concerned with administration of criminal justice; renewal of sentencing policies and correctional systems; revamping justice to the victims of crime, and legal aid and speedy disposal of the criminal cases.

Faculty Coordinators

1.  Dr Sharanjit
2.  Dr Basant Singh
3.  Dr Anubhav Kumar

Student Convenors
3.  Rishav Devrani
4.  Tanya Mayal

5.  Aviral Kumar Mishra
6.  Agam Bansal
7.  Pratyush Pandey
8.  Mridull Thaploo
9.  Vaishnavi Chaudhry
10.  Nyamat Sekhon
11.  Sukhman Sandhu
12.  Manasvita Teja
13.  Hritik Pathak
14.  Aayushi Gupta
15.  Tanu K.
16.  Aryan Jalali
17.  Divyanshu Ganesh
18.  Karan Bhardwaj
19.  Vasu Pandita
20.  Rushil Kumar
21.  Manvee Sharma
22.  Shreyansh Rathi
23.  Praveen Chandra
24.  Arya Pathak
25.  Sanskriti Dixit
26.  Yazan Ul Yasra
27.  Avinash Kumar
28.  Puneet Chumber
29.  Sujatro Roy
30.  Shashank Tripathi
31.  Shreyansh Rathi
32.  Aishwarya Singh Vishnoi
33.  Parinati Mishra
34.  Raghav Ahuja

Copyright 2021 Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law Punjab.